top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaya Akazawa

First Time Using Krita


Today was pretty challenging for me as I am unfamiliar with digital art. I have never used Krita before so I found that getting used to how the software works is a huge adjustment compared to drawing on paper. I ended up digitally tracing all of sketches for the tank onto my computer instead of using the scanner to scan my traced drawings as I found that there were alot of smudges on the trace paper. Currently, I am working on the types of colors I should use for each animal and how many, as the more colors I use the messier the fish seems to look. The images that I worked on today are the possible colors for the Fathead Minnow. I plan to outline the finished fish with a darker color to make it pop, but until then I will continue becoming familiar with the application.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page