top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaya Akazawa

Confluence and Headwaters Tank Sketches


For the Headwaters tank I made sure to point out the differences that I noticed between the Longnose Dace and the Blacknose Dace. They are both very similar in shape and size, so the main difference I noticed between the two was the saturation of their coloring and that the Longnose Dace's band fades while the Blacknose Dace's lateral band doesn't.

One characteristic of fish that I hadn't noticed before starting on this project was how many fins they had. As I drew more fish I noticed that they had fin next to their gills, and fins on their belly and a dorsal fin or two on top. For me, the fins were difficult to draw as they are quite detailed and my goal for my style of drawing is to be more simplified.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page